The Sponsored Programs Administrators Network (SPAN)

SPAN

The Sponsored Programs Administrators Network

See the SPAN Quick Start Guide for resources needed to assist faculty with their research duties.


The College/Departmental Administrator is the key point of contact in the area of pre- and post-award administration of sponsored research, instruction, and other activities.

Department Contact Email Address
Anthropology Anabell Sintas asintas@uccs.edu
BioFrontiers Kristen Petersen kpeter13@uccs.edu
Biology Rosy Mora de Mondragon  rmoradem@uccs.edu
Biochemistry Becky Pyles Munoz rpylesmu@uccs.edu
College of Business Robin Bredl rbredl@uccs.edu
College of Education April Keller akeller2@uccs.edu
Allison Cutting acutting@uccs.edu

Computer Science

Ali Langfels alangfel@uccs.edu
Laura Edwards ledwards@uccs.edu
Economics Tim McDonnell

tmcdonne@uccs.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering Eva Wynhorst ewynhors@uccs.edu
Laura Edwards ledwards@uccs.edu
Engineering and Applied Science Laura Edwards ledwards@uccs.edu
EPIIC Carrie Olson  colson4@uccs.edu
Geography Monica Killebrew mkillebr@uccs.edu
Helen and Arthur E. Johnson Beth-El  College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Tomoko Weggener 

tweggene@uccs.edu

Pedro Santiago

psantia@uccs.edu

 
Heller Center for Arts and Humanities TBD  
Kramer Family Library Brad Bailey bbailey3@uccs.edu
Languages & Cultures Anabell Sintas asintas@uccs.edu
Letters, Arts and Sciences (available for support if primary department contact is unavailable) Jacqui Hatfield jhatfiel@uccs.edu
Sherry McDonnell smcdonne@uccs.edu
Mathematics Emanuelita Martinez emartine@uccs.edu
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Stephanie Vigil svigil5@uccs.edu
Laura Edwards ledwards@uccs.edu
Physics Kristina Woods kwoods@uccs.edu
Political Science Tim McDonnell tmcdonne@uccs.edu
Pre-Collegiate Support and Success Center Amy Box abox@uccs.edu
Psychology Andrea Williams awilliam@uccs.edu
School of Public Affairs Becky Gundrum bgundrum@uccs.edu
Sociology Rosemary Kelbel rkelbel@uccs.edu
Student Success and Enrollment Management Charles Kuehler ckuehler@uccs.edu
Trauma, Health & Hazards Center Elyse Dunckley                    edunckle@uccs.edu
Veterans and Military Student Affairs TBD  
Visual & Performing Arts Jeremy Click jclick@uccs.edu

 

SPAN Meeting Schedule

Date
 
Start
 
End
 
Room
 
November TBD 12:00 PM 2:00 PM Virtual - Teams
January TBD 12:00 PM 2:00 PM Virtual - Teams
March TBD 12:00 PM 2:00 PM TBD
May TBD 12:00 PM 2:00 PM TBD
September TBD 12:00 PM 2:00 PM TBD
       

 

SPAN Mentors

Some SPAN members have volunteered to mentor and assist new departmental administrators. The SPAN mentors are listed below.

Trauma, Health & Hazards Center and School of Public Affairs Elyse Dunckley edunckle@uccs.edu
School of Public Affairs Mary Lou Kartis mkartis@uccs.edu
Biofrontiers Kristen Petersen kpeter13@uccs.edu
Psychology Andrea Williams awilliam@uccs.edu

 

Required Trainings for SPAN members