The Sponsored Programs Administrators Network (SPAN)

SPAN

The Sponsored Programs Administrators Network

See the SPAN Quick Start Guide for resources needed to assist faculty with their research duties.

Please visit the Sponsored Projects Accounting website site for the SPAN meeting schedule and other helpful resources. 


The College/Departmental Administrator is the key point of contact in the area of pre- and post-award administration of sponsored research, instruction, and other activities.

Department Contact Email Address
Anthropology Anabell Sintas asintas@uccs.edu
BioFrontiers Kristen Petersen kpeter13@uccs.edu
Biology Rosy Mora de Mondragon  rmoradem@uccs.edu
Chemistry & Biochemistry Becky Pyles Munoz rpylesmu@uccs.edu
College of Business Robin Bredl rbredl@uccs.edu
College of Education Tomoko Weggener tweggene@uccs.edu

Computer Science

Shari Huscher shuscher@uccs.edu
Laura Edwards ledwards@uccs.edu
Economics Tim McDonnell

tmcdonne@uccs.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering Eva Wynhorst ewynhors@uccs.edu
Laura Edwards ledwards@uccs.edu
Engineering and Applied Science Laura Edwards ledwards@uccs.edu
EPIIC Carrie Olson  colson4@uccs.edu
Geography Monica Killebrew mkillebr@uccs.edu

Helen and Arthur E. Johnson Beth-El

College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Pedro Santiago psantia@uccs.edu
Pauline Hoyte rhoyte@uccs.edu
Heller Center for Arts and Humanities TBD  
Kramer Family Library Brad Bailey bbailey3@uccs.edu
Languages & Cultures Anabell Sintas asintas@uccs.edu
Letters, Arts and Sciences (available for support if primary department contact is unavailable) Jacqui Hatfield jhatfiel@uccs.edu
Sherry McDonnell smcdonne@uccs.edu
Lyda Hill Institute for Human Resilience Elyse Dunckley                    edunckle@uccs.edu
Mathematics Emanuelita Martinez emartine@uccs.edu
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Stephanie Vigil svigil5@uccs.edu
Laura Edwards ledwards@uccs.edu
Physics Kristina Woods kwoods@uccs.edu
Political Science Tim McDonnell tmcdonne@uccs.edu
Pre-Collegiate Support and Success Center Cheri McLean cmclean@uccs.edu
Psychology Andrea Williams awilliam@uccs.edu
School of Public Affairs Cortney Strack-Loertscher cstrackl@uccs.edu
Sociology Rosemary Kelbel rkelbel@uccs.edu
Student Success and Enrollment Management Charles Kuehler ckuehler@uccs.edu
Veterans and Military Student Affairs TBD  
Visual & Performing Arts AJ Vafiades avafiade@uccs.edu

 

SPAN Meeting Schedule

Visit SPA's website for the SPAN meeting schedule and planned topics.

 

SPAN Mentors

Some SPAN members have volunteered to mentor and assist new departmental administrators. The SPAN mentors are listed below.

Trauma, Health & Hazards Center and School of Public Affairs Elyse Dunckley edunckle@uccs.edu
Biofrontiers Kristen Petersen kpeter13@uccs.edu
Psychology Andrea Williams awilliam@uccs.edu

 

Required Trainings for SPAN members